First Indian Female to receive Lenin Peace Award Aruna Asif Ali
First female Vice - Chairperson of Rajyasabha Violet Alva in 1962
First female sessions judge in India Anna Chandi
First female President of Students Union of Delhi University Anju Sachdeva
First Indian female to receive Norman Borlaug Award Dr. Amrita Patel
First Indian Female to get International Grandmaster Award in Chess Bhagyasri Thipse
First Indian female IAS officer Anna George
First Indian female to reach in Olympic Games Sini Abraham
First female President of India Prathiba Devisingh Patil
First female Governor of a Province in free India Mrs. Sarojini Naidu
First female Prime Minister of India Mrs. Indira Gandhi
First Indian female to swim across English Channel Mrs. Aarti Saha
First Indian female to swim across Strait of Gibraltar Aarti Pradhan
First Muslim female to sit on throne of Delhi Razia Sultan
First female President of Indian National Congress Annie Besant
The first female Chief Minister of an Indian State Mrs. Sucheta Kripalanai (UP)
First female central minister of India Rajkumari Amrit Kaur
First Indian female to climb Mount Everest Bachhendri Pal
First female airline pilot Cap. Durba Bannerjee
First female ambassador Mrs. Vijaya Lakshmi Pandit
First female Judge of Supreme Court Meera Sahib Fatima Biwi
First female to climb Mt. Everest twice Santhosh Yadav
First female pilot in Indian Air Force Haritakaur Dayal
First female Air Vice Marshal P. Bandhopadhyaya
First female Lieutenant General Puneeta Arora
First female Chairman of UPSC Rose Millian Mathew
First female Chairperson of Indian airlines Sushma Chawla
First female to receive Jnanpeeth award Asha Purna Devi
First female to receive Bharat Ratna Award Mrs. Indira Gandhi
First Indian female to receive Nobel Prize Mother Teresa
First female to receive Ashok Chakra Niraja Bhanot
First female IPS Officer Mrs. Kiran Bedi
First female Doordarshan news Reader Pratima Puri
First Indian female to go in Space Kalpana Chawla
First actress in Indian Cinema Devika Rani
First Indian female to become Miss World Reita Faria
First female Speaker of the State assembly Mrs. Shano Devi
First Indian female to receive an Asiad Gold Medal Kamalajit Sandhu
First Indian test tube baby Harsha (1986)
First female Chairperson of National Female Commission Mrs. Jayanti Patnaik
First female Chairperson of Exim bank Tarzani Vakil
First female to get Arjuna Award Lumsden
First female to win Miss Universe title Sushmita Sen
First Indian female President of UNO General Assembly Vijaya Lakshmi Pandit
First female Surgeon Dr. Prema Mukherjee
First Indian Female Barrister Cornotia Sorabji
First Indian female Advocate Regina Guha
First female President of Indian Science Congress Dr. Ashima Chatterjee
First female Sahitya Award Winner Amrita Pritam
First female Foreign Minister Lakshmi N Menon
First female Chief Engineer P. K. Tresia Nanguli
First Indian female Railway Driver Surekha Shankar yadav
First Indian female to get Magsaysay Award Kiran Bedi
First female Secretary general of Rajya Sabha V. S. Rama Devi
First female Ambassador of India C.B. Muthamma
First Indian female to bag Olympic Medal Karnam Malleshwari
First female cricketer to score double century in cricket Mithali Raj


© 2015 by Tnpsc Winners. All Rights Reserved
Contact Us: